Season your words and actions with love

By J.E. Nickerson

We live in a time where anger and violence are a very popular way of dealing with social issues. While it is easy to raise a fist, grab a rock to through and use your voice to attack others, violence against others, does not lead to a solution to problems. Hatred and bigotry never lead to peace and social justice.

It has been said that a house divided against its self, can not stand. This nugget of wisdom applies to the future of our country, as well as our interactions with others. Attacking each other, never leads to a stronger society.

Before you choose anger and violence as a response to social issues, remember the words of Christian teacher Paul of Tarsus. “If you bite and devour each other, watch out or you will be destroyed by each other.”

Published by J.E. Nickerson

Hello my name is J.E. Nickerson. My passion is to connect with people and inspire readers to think differently about the world around them and the ideas in society. When I am not working on my website and taking care of my family, I am working on video editing and creating videos to inspire my readers. If you want to learn more about the amazing journey of life we are on and find hope and inspiration for your life, I invite you to join the community of readers who have welcomed me into their inboxes and lives by subscribing to my website. I look forward to hearing from you in the comments section of my articles.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started